State Lawmakers Named to Special Committees

Unicameral Information Office

The Executive Board of the Nebraska Legislature announced appointments to two new special committees last Wednesday.

Appointed to the Mental Health Crisis Hotline Task Force, established May 19 by LB 247, were Lincoln Sen. Eliot Bostar; Plymouth Sen. Tom Brandt; Omaha Sen. Jen Day; Henderson Sen. Curt Friesen; and Lincoln Sen. Patty Pansing Brooks.

Appointed to the Statewide Tourism and Recreational Water Access and Resource Sustainability Special Committee, established May 20 by LB 406, were Plymouth Sen. Tom Brandt; Elmwood Sen. Robert Clements; Norfolk Sen. Michael Flood; Creighton Sen. Tim Gragert; Venango Sen. Dan Hughes; Omaha Sen. John McCollister; Omaha Sen. Mike McDonnell; and Lincoln Sen. Anna Wishart.

The tourism committee also includes Speaker Mike Hilgers of Lincoln as chairperson and Brainard Sen. Bruce Bostelman, chairperson of the Natural Resources Committee.

Both committees will terminate Dec. 31, 2022.

User login

Omaha Daily Record

The Daily Record
3323 Leavenworth Street
Omaha, Nebraska
United States

Tele (402) 345-1303
Fax (402) 345-2351