Ricketts Announces 41 Appointments to Boards and Commissions

Lincoln – Nebraska Gov. Pete Ricketts announced recent appointments that he has made to fill Nebraska’s boards and commissions.

The following appointees are unpaid and are not subject to confirmation by the Legislature:

• Nebraska Aeronautics Commission: Diana Smith of Beatrice.

• Capitol Environs Commission: Heidi Cuca of Lincoln.

• Conveyance Advisory Committee: Greg Anglim of La Vista and Matthew Murphy of Omaha.

• Dairy Industry Development Board: Todd D. Tuls of Columbus.

• Nebraska Dry Bean Commission: Nolan L. Berry of Gering.

• State Historical Records Advisory Board: Benjamin Justman of La Vista and Austin Rhodes of Lincoln.

• Nebraska Invasive Species Council: Justin King of Columbus, Jonathan Nikkila of Kearney, Arnold E. Stuthman of Platte Center and Kim Todd of Lincoln.

• Judicial Nominating Commission of the County and District Court of the 6th Judicial District: Roxanne Rae Kracl of Fremont.

• Board of Examiners for Land Surveyors: Jerry G. Hain of Wahoo and Mary Pro of Lincoln.

• Nebraska Library Commission: Vernon Joseph Davis of Lincoln.

• Long-Term Restrictive Housing Work Group: Stephanie Bruhn of Lincoln and Christine Salvatore of Omaha.

• State Advisory Committee on Mental Health Services: Margaret Damme of Lincoln, Mary Ann Borgeson of Omaha, Jacob Hausman of Papillion and Nancy Rippen of McCook.

• Palliative Care and Quality of Life Advisory Council: Lori Molzer of Lincoln and Denise Woolman of Lincoln.

• Professional Practices Commission: David Bywater of Omaha, Thomas Seib of Lincoln and Deanna Stevens of Omaha.

• Nebraska Veterans Advisory Commission: John Liebsack of Omaha and Ron Winchell of Scottsbluff

• Nebraska Workforce Development Board: Elizabeth Babcock of Broken Bow, Phil Bakken of Lincoln, Troy Brooks of Norfolk and Kyle J. Nixon of Omaha.

The following appointees are unpaid and are subject to confirmation by the Legislature:

• Nebraska Commission on Industrial Relations: Gregory M. Neuhaus of Grand Island.

• State Personnel Board: Sharon Rues of Omaha.

• Public Employees Retirement Board: Janis N. Elliott of Papillion, Michael D. Jahnke of Lincoln and Allen Simpson of Lincoln.

• Nebraska Tourism Commission: Roger L. Jasnoch of Kearney, Starr Lehl of Minatare and Debra Nelson-Loseke of Columbus.

– Nebraska Governor’s Office



User login

Omaha Daily Record

The Daily Record
3323 Leavenworth Street
Omaha, Nebraska
United States

Tele (402) 345-1303
Fax (402) 345-2351