Forty Baird Holm Attorneys Named to Best Lawyers in America© 2020 List; Nine Also Named “Lawyer of the Year”

Baird Holm LLP is pleased to announce that forty of its lawyers have been listed on The Best Lawyers in America © 2020 list, and nine of its lawyers have been recognized as “Lawyer of the Year.” 

The recognition of “Lawyer of the Year” is awarded to individual attorneys with the highest overall peer-feedback for a specific practice area and geographic region. Only one attorney is recognized as the “Lawyer of the Year” for each specialty and location:

Jill Robb Ackerman - Copyright Law

Vickie B. Ahlers - Health Care Law

D. Nick Caporale - Mediation

Amy L. Erlbacher-Anderson - Immigration Law

Dennis J. Fogland - Corporate Law

Sharon R. Kresha - Trusts and Estates

Scott S. Moore - Employment Law - Management

James E. O’Connor - Trademark Law

R. J. Stevenson - Labor Law - Management

About Best Lawyers in America

Best Lawyers compiles lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. Because lawyers do not pay a fee to be included, a listing in Best Lawyers is widely regarded within the legal profession as a signal honor. For more than three decades, Best Lawyers lists have earned the respect of the profession, the media and the public as the most reliable, unbiased source of legal referrals anywhere.

For more information about Baird Holm LLP please visit their website at


User login

Omaha Daily Record

The Daily Record
3323 Leavenworth Street
Omaha, Nebraska
United States

Tele (402) 345-1303
Fax (402) 345-2351